The Compact Universe

“So how do I read this series?” you might ask. Is it necessary to read all of them to know what’s going on?

While I like to compare this to Game of Thrones, I try to write each story so you don’t have to know what happened in one to understand another. Of course, with a series this complex, that’s not always possible, try as I might.

So here is the reading order for the series with each story arc…

No Marigolds in the Promised Land

Compact Universe 0. While not necessary to get the rest of the series, it does provide a pretty good primer on all things Compact Universe.

The Seeds of War Arc

The Roots of War
The Marilynists
Gimme Shelter

All three books available in paperback in the Seeds of War Omnibus

The Children of Amargosa – The Amargosa Trilogy Book 1

The Home Front Arc

Broken Skies

All three books available in the Homefront Omnibus

Second Wave – The Amargosa Trilogy Book 2

The Gathering Storm Arc

The Amortals 
The Exile
Flight Blade 

All three books available in the Gathering Storm Omnibus

Storming Amargosa – The Amargosa Trilogy Book 3

The Suicide Arc

Suicide Run